A Guy With Crohn's

Almost everyone with a chronic illness has probably heard of the Spoon Theory.  Here it is if you have never read it before.  I belive the originator of it was Christine Miserandino so I am crediting her.  You can check out her website at www.butyoudontlooksick.com

Spoon Theory

My best friend and I were in the diner, talking. As usual, it was very late and we were eating French fries with gravy. Like normal girls our age, we spent a lot of time in the diner while in college, and most of the time we spent talking about boys, music or trivial things, that seemed very important at the time. We never got serious about anything in particular and spent most of our time laughing.

Cartoon image of Christine Miserandino holding a spoon
As I went to take some of my medicine with a snack as I usually did, she watched me with an awkward kind of stare, instead…

View original post 2,006 more words

Leave a Reply

