First post!

I guess this is where I’m going to vomit all of my flushtrations about Crohn’s disease and my journey to wellness.

For over four years now, I’ve been sick. It took me three years to admit that I couldn’t fix it by myself and get help. That’s where the colonoscopy comes in, as well as the diagnosis of Crohn’s disease. 

If you don’t know what Crohn’s disease is, and you have a weak tolerance for poop talk, you won’t want to read any further. 🙂

My version of Crohn’s includes unlimited amounts of diarrhea, with the occasional bouts of pain and flatulence. It makes my body, head, and heart hurt. I’m sick of being sick. And I’m done waiting on medicine to fix it for me. I have to step up, do the research, and make uncomfortable changes.

It’s going to be hard.

It’s going to suck.

But, I’ve gotta do it. I’ve gotta start loving myself. I’ve gotta do this for myself.

Who else will?

Leave a Reply

